Minutes March 3, 2020

JC Dems Minutes – Mar. 3, 2020
In Attendance: Greg Haas (C), Lois Petersen (S), Jim Shell (T), Bill McIntyre (SCM), Juanita Bybee, , John O’Laughlin, Kathie Day (SCW), Dudley Case, Sharon Case, Susie Black, Mary VanAuken, Kay McCormick, Will Cox, and Tina Hart.

Meeting was called to order and pledge recited at 7:01 pm. Introductions were made.

Secretary’s Report: Minutes of Feb. 4, 2020 meeting were approved.
Treasurer’s report: Our corrected ending balance for last month was $2271.28 and the current balance is $2343.69.

Announcements from the Chair: Greg shared that Johnson County sponsored a table of 8 at the Feb. 22nd Nellie Tayloe Ross Banquet, thanks largely to Bill McIntyre. A great time was had by all.

Two resolutions were passed at the Sunday, Feb. 23rd state caucus – Collective-Bargaining-Resolution in place of ‘Right to Work’. The second Tipped-Pay-Resolution, and to instead establish a single minimum wage for WY workers.

Greg showed a sample ballot and envelope and explained where we are currently at with Ranked Choice Voting and ballot mail outs.

The State Convention will be on 6th this year in Powell. Mark your calendars.

Greg asked for a motion to eliminate the Buffalo ballot drop box at the JC Library on March 28. Motion was made and seconded (Will/Kathie). The motion failed.
US Senate Candidate Merav Ben-David would like input on when to visit Johnson County. If anyone can suggest a date in March/April that would provide her good exposure, please share this date with Greg who will be in contact with her.

Announcements from the floor: none

Next meeting: Tues, April 7 at 7 pm, Room 108, Bomber Mountain Center

Meeting adjourned at 7:55.