Minutes Convention May 19, 2020

Minutes – JC Dems County Convention – 6pm, Tues., May 19, 2020 via Zoom In Attendance: Greg Haas (C), Lois Petersen (S), Bill McIntyre (SCM), Mary VanAuken, Jim Shell (T), Mitch Black, Suzi Black, Dudley Case, Mikel Carmon, Bill McIntyre, and Fawna Hunt (WDP tech assistant). Meeting was called to order at 6:03 pm. Meeting… Read more »

Minutes May 5, 2020

Here they are, mostly as submitted. I will make some typo sort of corrections as soon as possible. Busy busy busy. -ed. JC Dems Minutes – May 5, 2020 via Jitsi video conference In Attendance: Greg Haas (C), Lois Petersen (S), Jim Shell (T), Mitch Black, Dudley Case, Bill McIntyre Meeting was called to order… Read more »

Agenda May 5, 2020

Johnson County Democratic Party Meeting May 5, 2020 TeleVideoInternetConference Agenda 7:00pm Call to order 7:00 PM 7:05pm Check in, introduce, announce as needed 7:10pm Treasurer, Secretary and Chair Announcements 7:15 New Business – Motions from the floor 7:20 Announce upcoming meetings 7:21 Adjourn Post-meeting Discussion: Questions/Tech Support/Convention Issues Post-meeting Discussion: Platform Committee work if needed… Read more »

Results from 2020 Caucus

Here are the results from the RCV Caucus 2020! (Statewide results are available on the WyoDems website.) PDFPrint

Call to Convene

I, Gregory Haas, Chair of the Johnson County Democratic Party, do hereby invite Johnson County Democrats to convene on Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at the online format provided by the Wyoming Democratic Party to commence at 6:00 PM. -signed: Gregory Haas DRAFT AGENDA FOR COUNTY CONVENTION* MAY 19, 2020 Call to Order County Party Chairman… Read more »

Minutes April 7, 2020

JC Dems Minutes – April 7, 2020 via FreeConference.com teleconference call In Attendance: Greg Haas (C), Lois Petersen (S), Jim Shell (T), Bill McIntyre (SCM), Dudley Case, Mary VanAuken, and Will Cox Meeting was called to order at 7:02 pm. Minutes of Mar 3, 2020 meeting were approved as written. Greg noted deadline to vote… Read more »

Agenda April 7, 2020

Johnson County Democratic Party Meeting April 7, 2020 Teleconference Agenda 7:00 p.m. Call to Order Introduction to Teleconference w/Guidance 7:05 p.m. Reports Secretary’s presentation of the minutes of the last meeting Treasurer’s summary of financial activity. Announcements from the Chair. Updates from WDP Convention/Caucus 7:15 p.m. New Business: Future meetings 7:20 p.m. Announcements from the… Read more »

All-in on Mail-in


 Date: March 23, 2020 
Contact: Greg Haas, Chairman 

 JC Democratic Caucus Moved to Mail-in Only

 Buffalo– In light of increasing COVID-19 cases and public health measures, the Johnson County Democratic Party, with guidance from the Wyoming Democratic Party (WDP), has adjusted its presidential preference caucus to mail-in voting only. “Adjusting to… Read more »

Suspension of County Convention and Caucus

WY Democratic In-Person Presidential Caucus & County Conventions Suspended Cheyenne— Wyoming Democratic Party (WDP) Chair Joe M. Barbuto has announced that the in-person portion of the 2020 Presidential Preference Caucus, as well as county conventions, are suspended due to growing concern over COVID-19. “Our priority is ensuring that people are health and safe. Holding public… Read more »

Minutes March 3, 2020

JC Dems Minutes – Mar. 3, 2020 In Attendance: Greg Haas (C), Lois Petersen (S), Jim Shell (T), Bill McIntyre (SCM), Juanita Bybee, , John O’Laughlin, Kathie Day (SCW), Dudley Case, Sharon Case, Susie Black, Mary VanAuken, Kay McCormick, Will Cox, and Tina Hart. Meeting was called to order and pledge recited at 7:01 pm.… Read more »